Old school camera with a man behind ready to take a picture

Seven Days of Bliss

In response to the Daily Post writing prompt on March 7, 2013.

Prompt: You wake up tomorrow morning to find all your plans have been cancelled for the next seven days and $10,000 on your dresser. Tell us about your week.

Okay, here it is:  I’m a little boring.   No big trip, party, or extravagant adventure for me. I’d do the following each of the seven days:

  1. Stay up late
  2. Sleep in
  3. Write
  4. Walk my dogs
  5. Take pictures

On some of the seven days, I would:

  1. Run
  2. Eat out
  3. Visit with friends and family
  4. Go to a bookstore
  5. Go to a cabin in the woods

On one of the seven days I would enroll in a reasonably priced photography class.  Since I’ve started this online adventure, I’ve become fascinated with photography and have a strong desire to learn more.

The spend would look something like:

  1. Pay for eating out
  2. Pay for book(s) at the bookstore
  3. Pay for the cabin
  4. Pay for the photography class
  5. Save for emergency/home repairs

Though I don’t expect a $10,000 windfall anytime soon, I’m genuinely interested in learning more about photography and developing my knowledge in this space.  

Do you have a good photography book or online photography class that you would recommend?

photo credit: byfer / Fernando Ocaña via photopin cc

6 thoughts on “Seven Days of Bliss

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Seven Days | Joe's Musings

    1. Chris Post author

      That’s a great idea – yes, I would definitely consider taking a class at my local community college. And thanks for the recommendation for Digital Photography School! I came across their site the other day and have poked around a bit. I’m happy to hear that you find their site a good resource. I’ve been working on their weekly challenge – lines – and will probably post something to this blog sometime soon.

      Thank you very much for the feedback and recommendations – it’s very appreciated! Have a great weekend.

      Reply
      1. Photography Journal Blog

        No problem, those were just the first two things that I thought of that are working for me. I did the DPS challenge several times and will be back to it when the semester is over. As to the CC, the one near me has a digital photography certificate, aimed at folks who already have a degree but are looking to increase their skills in photography. Perfect for someone like me.
        Cheers!

      2. Chris Post author

        It looks like a class starts in May. I’m planning on enrolling and will share updates along the way on the blog. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

