A picture of my wife.

The Luckiest Man in the World

In response to the Daily Post writing prompt on March 9, 2013.

Prompt: Who’s the most important person in your life — and how would your day-to-day existence be different without them?

Easy.  My life partner, Kami.  The one person who deals with whatever I do with patience, grace, and a smile.  She helps me eat a healthy meal, take care of myself physically, and shows me techniques to more effectively manage stress. She takes care of our family (currently two dogs and a cat), and she goes out into the world and does good things for people.

Most importantly, she’s taught me how to love and be loved. This is a lesson in which I sometimes need a remedial course, and she’s always there to instruct (whether she knows she’s teaching or not).

I can’t imagine life without her, and I try not take her presence in my life for granted. If we come to a place where she’s no longer physically with me,  she will always be a part of who I am, the luckiest man in the world.

3 thoughts on “The Luckiest Man in the World

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – VIP | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

